Papers 2020 in Review

Papers 2020 Feature Image

We’re thankful to all our users who spent 2020 with us! Even though this year was a bit different, we’re so proud of all the milestones our users and team accomplished. As our way of bringing in the new year, we’re highlighting the best moments of 2020 each day!

UPDATE: HAPPY NEW YEAR! Over this last year, we are so thankful to all our users who downloaded our apps. We hope we made your research life a little easier with our new features and updates. We are looking forward to all the great things we have planned in 2021!

12/31/20 – This year we celebrated Digital Science’s 10th Birthday! Over the last decade, Digital Science accelerated scientific advancement with its innovative ideas and companies. We’re looking forward to another great 10 years and beyond!

12/30/20 – We love our users who use our apps from all over! Today we’re highlighting the countries where most of our users live. Are you on this list?

12/29/30 – A total of 14,444,567 files were uploaded into the Papers cloud this year. That’s OVER HALF the papers indexed in all of PubMed! With Papers, we have a 95% match rate when uploading files into our apps, which means you see full metadata information about articles, patents, and more!

12/28/20 – When COVID-19 hit, we knew we had to help those studying the novel virus. In March 2020, ReadCube launched a new initiative to facilitate access to literature relevant to COVID-19 research.  The COVID-19 Research Pass (CRP) program aims to provide direct access to over 26 million articles and is available to anyone studying or writing about COVID-19. Initial participating publishers include the JAMA, Springer Nature, and Wiley.

12/24/20 – Our post yesterday highlights how many new features we brought you this year, so we wanted to dive further and give you the top 5 NEW FEATURES USERS LOVED. Our team strives to make all our users happy. We continually look at all the features suggestions while preparing our feature roadmap, so you always get the features you want! 

12/23/20 – Our team was hard at work bringing you the most requested features of 2020. We released 15 PRODUCT UPDATES, bringing you 105 NEW FEATURES! Here are the notable features from this past year:

  • Notable  Features:
  • Dark Mode EPDF
  • Citation Export Pane
  • SmartCiteX
  • EndNote Import
  • Recommendations for Shared Libraries
  • Watch Folders

Take a look back at all the new features we brought you in our Monthly Update posts.

12/22/21 – We’re excited that this year our user base DOUBLED over 2020! We’re happy that you’ve chosen Papers to help with your literature management and hope you’ve enjoyed all the new features and improvements made with the apps.

12/21/21 – First up, we are excited to announce we held over 350 LIVE training sessions. We connected with individual researchers, lab groups, start-ups, and more face to face to help kick start imports, organize their libraries, and work through their citation writing. Start 2021 with an organized literature library and sign up for a training session with one of our real, dedicated support members.

Check back each day for some more highlights of 2020!

Posted in ,

Val Podbelski

1 Comment

  1. January 2021 in Review - Papers on January 19, 2021 at 10:00 am

    […] over 105 new features!? If you missed any of our notable highlights check them out from our Papers 2020 in Review […]